HomeHome » Contact Us   » This domain may be for sale

Al Stewart Orange Rock Music CD Review

Orange is the latest Rock CD released by the extremely talented Al Stewart who once again has delivered a brilliant collection of tracks. Iím confident Al Stewart fans, and Rock fans alike will be pleased with this one.

Orange launches with an outstanding track, You Don't Even Know Me, that I anticipate will be heard on radio stations everywhere, and deservedly so. It really is a very nice track.

Rock music fans will recognize some of the well known guests that have been assembled to play along with Stewart on several of the tracks. Artists like Tim Renwick and Rick Wakeman just to name a couple.

If you're even mildly into Rock music you'll enjoy this album. Overall Orange is an outstanding release. I give it my double thumbs up. You will not be disappointed with one single track.

While this entire album is outstanding some of my favorites are track 3 - Songs Out Of Clay, track 7 - I'm Falling, and track 11 - It Doesn't Matter Anymore

My Bonus Pick, and the one that got Sore [...as in "Stuck On REpeat"] is track 1 - You Don't Even Know Me. What a nice track!

Orange Release Notes:

Al Stewart originally released Orange on June 22, 2007 on the Collectors' Choice label.

CD Track List Follows:

1. You Don't Even Know Me
2. Amsterdam
3. Songs Out Of Clay
4. News From Spain, The
5. I Don't Believe You
6. Once An Orage, Always An Orange
7. I'm Falling
8. Night Of The 4th Of May
9. Soho (Needless To Say) - (Bonus Track)
10. Elvaston Place - (Bonus Track)
11. It Doesn't Matter Anymore - (Bonus Track)

Personnel includes: Al Stewart, Rick Wakeman, Brinsley Schwarz.

Personnel: Al Stewart (acoustic guitar); Brinsley Schwarz (acoustic 12-string guitar); Tim Renwick (electric guitar); Cal Bachelor, Tim Walker (Spanish guitar); Rick Wakeman, Bob Andrews (organ); Brian Odgers, Bruce Thomas (bass guitar); Craham Hunt, John Wilson, Roger Pope (drums); John Donnelly, Mick Welton, Kevin Powers (background vocals).


Source: www.articlesbase.com